Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Never knew I could feel like this,
like I’ve never seen the sky before
Want to vanish inside your kiss;
every day I love you more and more.
Listen to my heart, can you hear it sing?
Telling me to give you everything.

Say you’ll love me every waking moment
Turn my head with talk of summer time
Say you need me with you now and always
Promise me that all you say is true
That’s all I ask of you

All I want is freedom
A world with no more night
And you, always beside me
To hold me and to hide me

Say you’ll share with me one love, one lifetime
Say the word and I will follow you

Share each day with me, each night, each morning

Love me, that’s all I ask of you.

Sometimes I wanted to cry
when the people on TV were not quite the way we were
somehow I guess I just knew
But I didn’t know I’d love you so much
I didn’t know I’d love you so much
I didn’t know I’d love you so much
but I do

Sometimes I’d stay up all night
wishing to God that I was the one who died
Sometimes it’s not enough time
But I didn’t know I’d love you so much
I didn’t know I’d love you so much
I didn’t know I’d love you so much
but I do.

Think of me, think of me fondly,
when we’ve said goodbye
Remember me once in a while,
please promise me you’ll try

When you find, that once again you long
to take your heart back and be free
If you ever find a moment,
spare a thought for me

We never said our love was evergreen,
or as unchanging as the sea…
But if you can still remember,
stop and think of me

Think of all the things
we’ve shared and seen
Don’t think about the way things
might have been

Think of me, think of me waking,
silent and resigned
Imagine me, trying too hard
to put you from my mind…

Recall those days,
look back on all those times,
think of the things we’ll never do
There will never be a day when
I won’t think of you

Flowers fade,
the fruits of summer fade,
they have their seasons, so do we
But please promise me, that sometimes
you will think of me.

Until the end of time
Come what may, come what may,
I will love you until my dying day.

Pitiful creature of darkness…
What kind of life have you known?
God give me courage to show you, you are not alone…

Say you’ll share with me one love, one lifetime
Say the word and I will follow you
Share each day with me, each night, each morning

You’re free to leave me, but just don’t deceive me
And please believe me when I say I love you

You alone can make my song take flight
It’s over now, the music of the night.

