Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

A worried friend wanted me to know something today. She wanted me to know that there is hope. She wanted to restore my belief in this world and let me know that if I’m patient and keep faith, things will fall into place in  their own time. She’s been so worried ever since …everything. She wants to see me happy, not sitting yearning or waiting.

I haven’t really thought much about it. A Kiss With A Fist was somewhat a purge for me and I haven’t been able to sit down and reflect on the aftereffects of saying all that out loud.

Regardless, I reflected in my response.

A part of me has hope and a part of me has forgotten what hope looks like. A part of me is content with the way life is and a part of me wishes for someone to love. But it’s all natural and I’m much better than I’ve been in a long time. I’m okay with being single for now. When I find the guy for me, I’ll find the guy for me. Till then, I’m good. I have other things to focus on anyway. My eyes are open; more open than they’ve been before all of this.

I’m okay.

I feel lighter.

deepest-painCourtesy of Can I Keep You…

