Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

December 2010

You had told your family you were going to gym as you always did. You came over and we went out for food. Someplace where no one we know would see us. We couldn’t have your family find out that we were back together. We needed time. This time we had to do it right. We couldn’t be seen together in public.

We had just gotten back together recently. As we sat there in my car, this song came on. As we shared about how hard it had been on each of us those two months, I realised how well the song fit us. It fit us so completely right there in that moment.

And as we heard it. I held your hand…

Dear my love, haven’t you wanted to be with me
And dear my love, haven’t you longed to be free
I can’t keep pretending that I don’t even know you
And at sweet night, you are my own
Take my hand

We’re leaving here tonight
There’s no need to tell anyone
They’d only hold us down
So by the morning light
We’ll be half way to anywhere
Where love is more than just your name

The Soulmate You Deserve | Thought Catalog.

Do you see? The first three paragraphs are you and me. And a love like that only comes once.

I want to change the world, instead I sleep
I want to believe in more than you and me

But all that I know is I’m breathing
All I can do is keep breathing
All I can do it keep breathing now

– Ingrid Michealson, Keep Breathing

 

