Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Daily Scorpio Forecast for October 24th, ’87

Love

September 27, 2012 to September 27, 2012

You’re due to meet someone new under quite unusual circumstances. Just keep in mind that there’s no such thing as a coincidence.

We were all sitting together at her place, all of her friends gathered there, to support her through this difficult time. There must have been around ten of us in that room, surrounding the bed, just talking and laughing the way we all usually do.

And HE walked in, the faces blurred and I forgot who was there and who wasn’t. Our eyes met and there was an instant spark. I was on the arm chair near the door and she was on the bed across from me. He walked by me and as he did, our eyes followed each other’s. It was as if they were piercing right through me. They met and once he said ‘hi’, he casually walked over and decided to lean on the arm of the chair I was in and I scooched over a bit to give him space. The rest of the room was crowded by our friends.

His hair was dark and buzzed …something like a military style. I just remember black. His dark hair, his black shirt.

And as he sat down, something went through me …like a lightening bolt, an electric current and our eyes met again as he smiled at me. She introduced her brother to everyone in the room. Flash forward a little, we had been conversing and we both felt something there. Something strong, something unusual. I felt my usual fear. My luck had been bad so far. I had resigned myself to believe that love just wasn’t in the cards for me.

Flash forward, we were walking towards the market. We had both volunteered ourselves to go and let the group stay back; we both wanted time alone and the decision to volunteer was an unspoken agreement. It was decided the moment we looked into each others eyes. Piercing.

And as we walked, his hand brushed against mine and I felt that current again. My heart raced at just that simple touch and I felt a strange new excitement that had been long forgotten. Yet it felt like something I had never experienced. I questioned what it was that I was feeling …’it’s only a guy. Why am I so nervous? Why does it all feel so …electric?’

It was all unspoken yet the attraction was undeniable and I wasn’t the only one feeling it. He stopped walking, stood in front of me, took my hands in his and he wanted me to try. I looked into his soul piercing eyes and I was torn between my insecurities and this sudden, strong connection I was feeling with him. I started to explain my hesitations. I had already had my heart broken once. I couldn’t bear it again. And we barely know each other. What I’m feeling is so strong yet I don’t even know what he wants out of this if something does begin…

I opened my eyes and saw the ceiling of my room. HE couldn’t be her brother. Her brothers were married and the one that wasn’t, I had actually mentioned him in the conversation to HIM. I grabbed my phone …it was 05:44am. I had been dreaming this whole time. I never went to meet her; HE doesn’t exist.

A dream may have announced your soulmate’s entrance on the stage of life with a loud trumpet call. Many soulmates dream of each other months or even years before they actually meet. It seems that they rendezvous in the ethers before the relationship ever lands on earth. A mysterious dream lover or a stranger who waltzed into a room in your house in a dream, may have alerted you that your soulmate reunion had been divinely planned for the near future.

You were introduced by a member of your family or a friend. A large percentage of soulmates are introduced by a friend or family member who innocently played matchmaker, usually without any idea that they were bringing you together for life. Other souls collaborate with you to make your soulmate dreams come true.

I don’t usually dream. The only dreams I have are nightmares. Even when they’re not scary, they’re usually twisted in a way that I always know that I am dreaming.

It was strange to open my eyes and be so confused as to why I was all of a sudden in my bed, staring up at the ceiling. Just a moment ago, I had been trying to convince myself and him why I thought we shouldn’t be together. It took me a while to realize that I had been dreaming and that I never went to her house. I never met him. He’s not her brother. He’s no one I know. The plan to go meet her in reality …it’s not exactly supposed to happen the way it played out in my dream.

And the strangest thing is that after the first few thoughts realizing that I was dreaming, the next thought that crossed my mind, in that confused sleepy state, was of what I read (a couple of months ago) about a soulmate meeting in dreams; and how they are oftentimes introduced by a family member or friend (12 Indicators That He or She Is “The One”)

Sometimes I feel like there’s a hole inside of me, an emptiness that at times seems to burn. I think if you lifted my heart to your ear, you could probably hear the ocean.

…I have this dream of being whole. Of not going to sleep each night, wanting. But still sometimes, when the wind is warm or the crickets sing… I dream of a love that even time will lie down and be still for.

– Sally Owens, Practical Magic

