Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

My blogging has lessened quite a bit ever since I tried to convince myself that I’m moving on and hence can’t allow myself to write about him anymore. It’s a stupid idea. I miss him. I love him. I’m a broken record. We all know this already.

Anyway! This post is all about my nomination for The Addictive Blog Award. I can’t explain how happy it makes me to see that my blog is actually enjoyed. And addictive, wow! Now THAT is a compliment :D. Thank you so much RainbowPaths!

Award Rules:

Thank the person awarding you. Share a little about why you blog and how the journey started. Paste the blog award on your page. Nominate 10 other bloggers you feel deserve the award.

So I started this blog to record my emotional and life journey after my relationship of two years and seven months (this is not counting the two months we broke up in 2009 – you didn’t want to count it as breaking up when afterwards I asked you if our anniversary should be December instead of May but still :p).

After it all, I was really torn up. Just because he may have given up on his idea about writing a book on us doesn’t mean I couldn’t take it up. I decided to record my journey through the grieving stages – denial, anger, bargaining, depression, acceptance.

And here we are, two years and seven months later. And wow! It’s exactly the same amount of time. I’m still feeling and still growing. And with the help of some fellow bloggers going through similar experiences, I’m still learning.

Here I nominate the ten bloggers who have me addicted:

  1. Fruit loop Feminism
  2. Sex and Miami
  3. Can I Keep You…
  4. A Ribbon Where She Dies
  5. Being Her, (the other woman)…
  6. LA Girl SECRET Diaries
  7. Feminist Dating
  8. Rainbow Paths
  9. Kiss and Hide
  10. Maha Khalid
