Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

“Our lovely gentleman came in today!”
Me: Oh… Who?

As I uttered the word, I knew exactly who he meant. And as he looked at me confused, he went on…

“…the gentleman…”
Me: Oh *awkwardly laughing* right…
“He doesn’t come anymore…”

After seeing the surprise and awkward look on my face..

“…or maybe he does. I’m not here that often; I work fewer hours now…”
Me: Yeah he also lives far so that’s probably why.
“Yes he said he lived there now and since other stores are closer…”
Me: Of course.

[youtube http://youtu.be/CcNo07Xp8aQ]
It’s moments like these that bring me from the fiance down to the ground that refuses to swallow.

It’s moments like these when a little part of me dies each time.

There is one pain, I often feel, which you will never know. It’s caused by the absence of you.

– Ashleigh Brilliant

