Tags

, , , ,

I’d forgotten the feeling. I’d forgotten what happiness looks like on my face. I’d forgotten how the eyes light up.

I’m probably getting ahead of myself and while part of me feels the long-forgotten flutter of those butterflies, part of me is sceptical. I don’t want to rush in, and I don’t want to get ahead of myself. But all of this feels all too familiar. It happened only once before and I know how that went. I still have the scars to prove it.

Yet it’s the hope. The possibility of something. And I’m afraid to admit it, but it’s an amazing feeling.

I’m avoiding comparisons. I’m being neutral. I’m doing this the way I’ve done it before. The result …we will have to wait and see.

I’m just grateful for the hope. And the smile, the hint of blush on a cheek – it’s scary, it’s exciting.

Why can’t I stop smiling!

Every new beginning comes from some other beginning’s end.

-Seneca

