Tags

, ,

26 August
Pain, Misery, and Heartbreak
Things have been going down in Pakistan and I’m growing more and more impatient with how things are done here and the stone age no-logic thinking that adults here have seemed to adopt. I’m not going to go into details because I really cant and it’s definitley not my place. Lets just say that life for – has hit one of those lows that can’t be remedied except by leaving this place and forgetting everything that’s ever happened here. I’ve had some experiences that I will cherish forever (read: 1 experience) and the rest can go to hell.

17 August

The rest of the songs go really well with a short and embarrassing (well for M – not me) introduction to the song “Curly”.
Curly, thanks for making it, that totally made my night.

Of all the things i’ve believed in
I just want to get it over with
tears from behind my eyes
but I do not cry
Counting the days that pass me by

I’ve been searching deep down in my soul
Words that I’m hearing are starting to get old
Feels like I’m starting all over again
The last three years were just pretend and I say

Goodbye to you
Goodbye to everything I thought I knew
You were the one I love
The one thing that I tried to hold on to

I used to get lost in your eyes
And it seems that I can’t live a day without you
Closing my eyes and you chase my thoughts away
To a place where I am blinded by the light but it’s not right

Goodbye to you
Goodbye to everything I thought I knew
You were the one I loved
The one thing that I tried to hold on to

It hurts to want everything & nothing at the same time
I want whats yours and I want whats mine
I want you but I’m not giving in this time

Goodbye to you
Goodbye to everything I thought I knew
You were the one I loved
The one thing that I tried to hold on to
The one thing that I tried to hold on to

Goodbye to you
Goodbye to everything I thought I knew
You were the one I loved
The one thing that I tried to hold on to

And when the stars fall and I lie awake
You’re my shooting star

i am the shell, you are my soul. you fill me up. you, make me whole.

I loved you and i always will. you’re the light at the end of the dark tunnel. you’ll always be in my heart and you will be the last. nothing can take you away from me, not even you.
so i’ll go on and live. curly died the day she let the world in and nothing will bring her back …so here’s to the living shell.

as the tears flow, i love you. as my body shakes, i love you. as the breath stops, i love you. as my heart shatters over and again, i love you.
life has no meaning, but, i love you.
no more tears, no more breath, no more blood, no more love, no more pain.
goodbye to you.

